Delaware EPSCoR State Committee

The Delaware EPSCoR State Committee includes leaders from academia, government, and the private sector and provides advice to the principal investigator and the leadership team to guide the progress of the Research Infrastructure Improvement (RII) grant, assure alignment with institutional and state priorities, and identify opportunities to increase research capabilities within the state. The group meets annually. This committee currently includes the following members:

David Weir, Committee Chair
Director, Office of Economic Innovation and Partnerships (OEIP), University of Delaware

Sandra DeLauder
Interim Associate Provost, Dean of the School of Graduate Studies, and Research Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Delaware State University

Fran DiNuzzo
President/CEO ILC Dover

Jerry Esposito
President, Tidewater Utilities

Helen Fischel
Associate Director, Delaware Nature Society

Shawn Garvin
Secretary, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control

Kenneth J. James
Director of Technology, Supercritical Fluid Technologies Inc.

Mike Scuse
Secretary, Delaware Department of Agriculture

Ernesto B. Lopez
Delaware State Senator

William Matthaeus
Director, NASA EPSCoR, University of Delaware

Charles G. Riordan
Deputy Provost for Research and Scholarship, University of Delaware

James Roszkowski
President, Discover Bank

Justina Sapna
Vice President for Academic Affairs, Delaware Technical Community College

Derald Wentzien
Professor of Mathematics, Wesley College

Marian R. Young
President, BrightFields, Inc.